Board of Directors

2015-2016 Board of Directors

 

Officers

President

       

      

    Felice Levy
  Gulf Coast Meetings and Events
  Phone: 727-638-8121
  Email: 
Felice@GulfCoastMeetings.com
                        

Immediate Past President
             
   Margaret Williams, CMP
  Pizzazz Meeting and Event Planning Group,
  Inc.
  9613 Jasmine Brook Circle
  Land O' Lakes, FL 34638
  Phone: 813-235-9502
  Email: margaret@pizzazzevents.com
 

 

President Elect

    Michelle Taunton, CMP, CMM
  Westover Consultants, Inc.
  4425 Nunnswood Lane
  Lakeland, FL 33813

  Phone: 703-409-7396
  Email:
mtaunton@mindspring.com 
 

                      
Vice President – Finance
 

 
  Jody Hall
  WellCare Health Plans, Inc.
  8725 Henderson Road
  Tampa, FL 33634
  Phone: 813.206.3340
  Email:
  jody.hall@wellcare.com
                      
Vice President – Communications
    Ashley Valentine, CMP
  The Florida Aquarium
  701 Channelside Drive
  Tampa, FL 33602
  Phone: 813-367-4033
  Email:
avalentine@flaquarium.org
                       
Vice President - Education

 
  Ivy Peterson
  Encore
 
  Phone:  813-508-3572
  Email:
  Ivy.Peterson@encore-us.com
   
Vice President – Membership 
    Tacy Briggs-Troncoso
 

  Phone: 813-390-7187
  Email:tacy.tampabaympi@gmail.com

                       
Vice President – Strategic Alliances

 
 
  Kindra Bess
  
 
  Email:  kindrabess@verizon.net

 
                                 
           
                            
             
                                                
Board of Directors
Director of Leadership Development
    Emily Minton
 
 
Phone:813-874-9463
  Email: 
emilympitampa@gmail.com
                       
Director of Professional Development
                         
    Blair White
 
Visit St. Pete/Clearwater
  8200 Bryan Dairy Rd Ste 200
  Largo, FL 33777
  Phone: 727-464-7264
  Email:
blair@visitspc.com
         
Director of Member Care
                           

 
 
 

 

  

 
  Email:

 

Director of Special Events & Fundraising

        
    Josh Harris
  Hilton
 
 
Phone:813-222-4908
  Email:
joshua.harris@hilton.com

 

Director of Community Outreach and Networking Events
           
    Monica Murphy
  Le Meridien
    
  Email: monica.murphy@lemeridientampa.com

 

Director of Marketing

    Timothy Bennett
  Armon Events
  P.O. Box 341273
  Tampa, FL 33629
  Phone: 813-369-1204
  Email:timothy.bennett@armonevents.com

Director of Sponsorship

    Stephanie Montini
  metroConnections
 
  Phone: 952-767-2908
  Email:
smontini@metroconnections.com
                       
                      
Chapter Administrator
                         
    Xiomara "Cee" Rivas
  Paragon Events
  352 NE 3rd Avenue
  Delray Beach, Fl 33444
  Phone: 561-243-3073 x.2411
  Email: ceer@paragon-group.com
 

 

MPI Chapter Business Manager


    Holly L. Dotson, CMP
  Meeting Profesionals International
  9509 Quiet Lane
  Winter Garden, FL 34787
  Phone/Fax: 407-905.0643
   Email:
hdotson@mpiweb.org
 
 

Join the Board!

Why do you belong to MPI? Business contacts?  Friendship?  Education and networking? 
Personal development?

Whatever the reason, reaching your goals starts with getting involved.  Every year,
your Chapter seeks qualified candidates to help lead the direction of our Association. 
Are you interested in helping guide our education, membership or strategic alliances? 
Then apply for the Board!   Nominations will be reviewed in the beginning of the year. 
For more information, contact Margaret Williams at
margaret@pizzazzevents.com or
visit
www.tampabaympi.org for an application